Beechwood Primary School

Governing Body Membership 2021/22

Local Governing Body of Beechwood Primary School:

In accordance with the Scheme of Delegation the Local Governing Body (LGB) consists of:

  • seven governors (not staff) appointed by Directors;
  • one staff member;
  • three parent members
  • the Headteacher (ex-officio)

The number of people who shall sit on the Local Governing Body shall be not less than nine.

Chair of Governors 2021/22:  Lester Dennis

Emma Caswell, Governor (staff), appointed 01/09/2019
Lester Dennis, Governor, appointed 01/09/2019
Sally Hunter, Governor (Headteacher) (ex-officio), appointed 01/09/2019
John Ireland, Governor, appointed 01/09/2019
Gia Middleton, Governor, appointed 23/05/2022
Anne Sankey, Governor, appointed 23/05/2022
Richard Skegg, Governor (parent), appointed 01/09/2019
Jacques Theron, Governor, appointed 23/05/2022
Ilaria Warren, Governor (parent), appointed 01/09/2019

Resigned in last 12 months:
Dave Fisher, Governor, appointed 01/09/2019 (resigned 29/04/2022)
Stephanie Holding, Governor (parent), appointed 01/09/2019 (resigned 18/05/2022)

Beechwood Logo New

Beechwood Primary School
OPEN DAYS, 9.30 – 11.00am

Tuesday 18th October 2022

Tuesday 8th November 2022

Thursday 24th November 2022

Wednesday 7th December 2022

Please contact the school office to book a place.

Tel: 0118 969 5976