Year 2

adorable-sunshine-images-clip-art-free-sun-black-and-white-clipart ...

 

Wishing you a very enjoyable summer.

Here are some activities to complete if you wish:

Summer Activities


Summer Term – Week 12

Year 2 Summer Topics Grid

Friday 17th July

English

Maths

Maths answers

Reading

 

Thursday 16th July

English

Maths

Maths Paper 2

Reading

 

Wednesday 15th July

English

Maths

Mark Scheme

Reading

 

Tuesday 14th July

English

Maths

KS1 Maths Paper

Reading

 

Monday 13th July

English

Maths

Maths Questions

Maths Answers

Reading

———————————–

Summer Term – Week 11

Friday 10th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 9th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Wednesday 8th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 7th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Monday 6th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Summer Term – Week 10

Friday 3rd July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 2nd July

English

Maths

Reading NEW

 

Wednesday 1st July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 30th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Monday 29th June

English

Maths

Reading

——————————————-

Summer Term – Week 9

Friday 26th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 25th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Wednesday 24th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 23rd June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Monday 22nd June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Summer Term – Week 8

Friday 19th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 18th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Wednesday 17th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 16th June

English

Maths

Reading

Foods from around the world

 

Monday 15th June

English

Maths

Reading

————————–

Summer Term – Week 7

Friday 12th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 11th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Wednesday 10th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 9th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Monday 8th June

English

Maths

Reading

———————-

Summer Term – Week 6

Friday 5th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 4th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Wednesday 3rd June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Year 2 Summer Topics Grid

Tuesday 2nd June

English

Maths

Reading

Sword in the Stone

 

Welcome back!

adorable-sunshine-images-clip-art-free-sun-black-and-white-clipart ...

 

Monday 1st June

English

Maths

Reading

——————————————-

Summer Term – Week 5

Friday 22nd May

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 21st May

English

Maths

Reading

Wednesday 20th May

CW 4 – The Rabbit and Hedgehog | Creative Writing

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 19th May

English

Maths

Reading

 

Monday 18th May

English

Jack and the Beanstalk

Maths

Reading

 

Summer Term – Week 4

Friday 15th May

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 14th May

English

Maths

Reading

 

Wednesday 13th May

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 12th May

CW 4 – The Rabbit and Hedgehog | Creative Writing

English

Reading

Maths

 

Monday 11th May

English

Reading

Maths

 

Summer Term – Week 3

CW 4 – The Rabbit and Hedgehog | Creative Writing

Yr2 English 7 5 20

Yr2 Reading 7 5 20

Yr2 Maths 7 5 20

 

 

 

Yr2 English 6 5 20

Yr2 Reading 6 5 20

Yr2 Maths 6 5 20

 

Yr2 English 5 5 20

Yr2 Reading 5 5 20

Yr2 Maths 5 5 20

 

Yr2 English 4 5 20

Yr2 Reading 4 5 20

Yr2 Maths 4 5 20

The Gingerbread Story 4 5 20

 

Summer Term – Week 2

CW 4 – The Rabbit and Hedgehog | Creative Writing

Yr2 English 1 5 20

Yr2 Reading 1 5 20

Yr2 Maths 1 5 20

 

 

Yr2 English 30 4 20

Yr2 Reading 30 4 20

Yr2 Maths 30 4 20

 

CW 4 – The Rabbit and Hedgehog | Creative Writing

Yr2 English 29 4 20

Yr2 Reading 29 4 20

Yr2 Maths 29 4 20

Yr2 Paper Bag Princess Word Map 29 4 20

 

Yr2 English 28 4 20

Yr2 Reading 28 4 20

Yr2 Maths 28 4 20

The Paper Bag Princess (Munsch for Kids): Amazon.co.uk: Munsch ...

Yr2 English 27 4 20

Yr2 Reading 27 4 20

Yr2 – The Paper Bag Princess Story

Yr2 Maths 27 4 20

 

___________________________________________

Summer Term – Week 1

Yr2 English 24 4 20

Yr2 Reading 24 4 20

Yr2 Maths 24 4 20

 

Yr2 English 23 4 20

Yr2 Reading 23 4 20

Yr2 Maths 23 4 20

CW 4 – The Rabbit and Hedgehog | Creative WritingYr2 English 22 4 20

Yr2 Reading 22 4 20

Yr2 Maths 22 4 20

 

 

 

Yr2 English 21 4 20

Yr2 Reading 21 4 20

Yr2 Maths 21 4 20

 

Hello Rabbits and Hedgehogs, we hope you have had a lovely Easter Break. We are now starting work for the Summer Term:

Yr2 English 20 4 20

Yr2 Reading 20 4 20

Yr2 Maths 20 4 20

____________________________________________________________________________________

Week 2

SAP BrandVoice: Does The Easter Bunny Have A Sustainable Supply Chain?

Yr2 English 3 4 20

Yr2 Reading 3 4 20

Yr2 Maths 3 4 20

 

 

 

 

 

 

Being Brave at Night” by Edgar A. Guest - Make Fun Of Life!

Yr2 English 2 4 20

Yr2 Reading 2 4 20

Yr2 Maths 2 4 20

 

Yr2 English 1 4 20

Yr2 Reading 1 4 20

Yr2 Maths 1 4 20

 

Yr2 English 31 3 20

Yr2 Reading 31 3 20

Yr2 Maths 31 3 20

 

George's Marvellous Medicine (Colour Edn) (Dahl Colour Editions ...

Yr2 English 30 3 20

Yr2 Reading 30 3 20

Yr2 Maths 30 3 20

 

 

Yr2 English 27 3 20

Yr2 Reading 27 3 20

Yr2 Maths 27 3 20

 

 

Yr2 English 26 3 20

Yr2 Reading 26 3 20Image result for fantastic mr fox

Yr2 Maths 26 3 20

 

Image result for killer cat

Yr2 English 25 3 20

Yr2 Reading 25 3 20

Yr2 Maths 25 3 20

 

24 3 20

Dear parents and guardians,

This year we have all been working hard on creating high quality writing that make sense and where the majority of words are spelt correctly or are phonically plausible. We have exposed children to many rich texts to help them see excellent examples of correct sentence structure.  Each day we will be providing extracts and comprehension questions from some famous authors to continue to ensure children are still learning new and exciting vocabulary. We hope they will enjoy the extracts and encourage them read the whole book. Please also work your way through the Reading CGP text book.

This year in English the children have learnt a range of grammar features which they can practice in the writing tasks we have set.

·         Adjectives and expanded noun phrases

·         Conjunctions (joining words- and but so because)

·         Adverbs (-ly words)

·         Fronted adverbials- when the adverbial word or phrase is moved to the front of the sentence, before the verb.  ‘Earlier today, ‘ is a fronted adverbial.

·         Spell words with prefixes (un- mis- re-) and suffixes (-ment –ness –est –ed –ly)

Maths

Skills to recap. Please also work your way through the CGP books to support these objectives.

Ø  2,3,4,5 and 10 times table facts (apply these to division too)

Ø  Tell the time to the nearest 15 minutes (o’clock, quarter past, half past, quarter to)

Ø  Naming and describing 2d and 3d shapes

Ø  Addition and subtraction using partitioning or column method

Ø  Recognise different coins, make different amounts and work out change

Week 1 of distance learning will be based on position and direction measurement (Length and height)

Week 2 – Measurement (Mass, Capacity and Temperature)

Topic

Please choose from one of the topic activities or create something similar!

Send any pictures of your children learning at home to: office-beechwood@fraysacademytrust.org  we would like to feature your child/ren or work in the weekly newsletter.

The children should have purple mash logins and mathletics log in to use whenever you fancy.

From Miss Mills and Mrs Jain​

Yr2 English 24.3.20

Yr2 Maths 24.3.20

Yr2 Reading 24.3.20

Yr2 Afternoon

See the source image

Yr2 Maths 23 3 20

Yr2 English 23 3 20

Yr2 Reading 23 3 20

 

Comments are closed.