Year 3

adorable-sunshine-images-clip-art-free-sun-black-and-white-clipart ...

 

Wishing you a very enjoyable summer.

Here are some activities to complete if you wish:

Summer Activities


Summer Term – Week 12

Year 3 Summer Term2 Topic Grid

Friday 17th July

Literacy

HTTYD  Pictures

Measurement

Measurement answers

Property of a shape

Property of a shape answers

 

Thursday 16th July

Time Fractions Fractions Answers
Time Answers Fractions Mini Assessment

Wednesday 15th July

English 15th & 16th

Statistics

Statistics Answers

Length & Perimeter

Length & Perimeter answers

 

 

Tuesday 14th July

Multiplication and Division

Multiplication  Question and Anwers

Money Questions

Money Answers

Multiplication 2 Questions

Multiplication 2 Answers

 

Monday 13th July

Year 3 (Tuesday) Reciprocal Reading Slides How to Train your Dragon Chapter 16 How to Train your Dragon Chapter 17
How to Train your Dragon Chapter 18 How to Train your Dragon Chapter 19 Book review Reading Certificate
Addition & Subtraction Addition & Subtraction Answers Place Value Place Value Answers

Wordbank

———————————————

Summer Term – Week 11

Friday 10th July

Maths Challenge

 

Thursday 9th July

Day Four and Five

Worksheet

Maths

 

Wednesday 8th July

Day Three

Worksheets

 

Tuesday 7th July

Maths

Worksheets

 

Monday 6th July

Day one and Day two

Maths

Topic Activities2

Worksheets

Story Map Template

 

World Bank Eyes Work Bank Setting
Word Bank Head Word Bank Creature

Reciprocal Reading

How to Train your Dragon Chapter 13

How to Train your Dragon Chapter 14

How to Train your Dragon Chapter 15

 

——————————————–

Summer Term – Week 10

Friday 3rd July

English

Newspaper Report Template

Maths

 

Thursday 2nd July

English

Maths

 

Wednesday 1st July

English

Maths

 

Tuesday 30th June

English 

Maths Worksheet Mild

Maths Worksheet Hot and Spicy

Tables Practice

How to Train you Dragon Chapter 12

 

Monday 29th June

English

Maths

Tables Practice

How to Train your Dragon Chapter 10

How to Train your Dragon Chapter 11

 

——————————–

Summer Term – Week 9

Friday 26th June

English

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Thursday 25th June

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Wednesday 24th June

English Weds & Thurs

Maths

How to train your dragon Chapter 5

How to train your dragon Chapter 6

How to train your dragon Chapter 7

 

Tuesday 23rd June

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Monday 22nd June

English Monday and Tuesday

Maths

Reciprocal Reading

Chapter 8

Chapter 9

 

——————

Summer Term – Week 8

Friday 19th June

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answer

 

Thursday 18th June

English Thursday & Friday

Maths

Maths Worksheet

 

Wednesday 17th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Tuesday 16th June

Maths

 

Monday 15th June

English Monday and Tuesday

Table for activity

Dragon Article

Maths

——————————–

Summer Term – Week 7

Friday 12th June

English

Toothless Mask

Maths

 

Thursday 11th June

English

How to train you Dragon writing paper

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Wednesday 10th June

English

Maths

 

Tuesday 9th June

English NEW

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths WorksheetAnswers

 

Monday 8th June

English

Maths

Reciprocal Reading

How to Train you Dragon Chapter 3

How to Train you Dragon Chapter 4

————-

Summer Term – Week 6

Friday 5th June

English

Reading

 

Thursday 4th June

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Ans

 

Wednesday 3rd June

English Wednesday and Thursday

Maths

 

Tuesday 2nd June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Year 3 Summer Term2 Topic Grid

Welcome back!

adorable-sunshine-images-clip-art-free-sun-black-and-white-clipart ...

 

Monday 1st June

Maths

English

Crime scene report template

Crime scene report template with pictures

Reciprocal Reading

How to Train your Dragon chapter 1

How to Train your Dragon chapter 2

 

———————————

Summer Term – Week 5

Friday 22nd May

English

Ancient Greek Paper

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Thursday 21st May

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Wednesday 20th May

Image result for fox and badger

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Tuesday 19th May

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Monday 18th May

English

Reciprocal Reading

Persuasive Letter Writing

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Year 3 Summer Term Topics Grid

Summer Term – Week 4

Friday 15th May

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Thursday 14th May

English –  Thursday and Friday

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Wednesday 13th May

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

 

Image result for fox and badger

Tuesday 12th May – English

Maths 

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

Persuasive Letter Writing

 

Monday 11th May – English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Answers

Reciprocal Reading

Afternoon Sessions

 

Summer Term – Week 3

Image result for fox and badger

Yr3 Maths 7 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 7 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 7 5 20

 

 

 

Yr3 English 6 5 20 & 7 5 20

Yr3 Maths 6 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 6 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 6 5 20

 

Yr3 Maths 5 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 5 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 5 5 20

 

Yr3 English 4 5 20 & 5 5 20

Yr3 Maths 4 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 4 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 4 5 20

Yr3 Recipricol Reading – week 3

Yr3 Afternoon Sessions 4 5 20

 

Summer Term – Week 2

Image result for fox and badger

Yr3 English 1 5 20

Yr3 Maths 1 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 1 5 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 1 5 20

 

Yr3 English 30 4 20

Yr3 Ancient Greek Mask Template 30 4 20

Yr3 Maths 30 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 30 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 30 4 20

 

Image result for fox and badger

Yr3 Maths 29 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 29 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 29 4 20

 

 

 

Yr3 English 28 4 20 & 29 4 20

Yr3 Maths 28 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 28 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet answers 28 4 20

 

Yr3 English 27 4 20

Yr3 Maths 27 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 27 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet answers 27 4 20

Yr3 Reciprocal Reading 27 4 20

Yr3 Subordinate Clauses 27 4 20

Yr3 Afternoon Sessions 27 4 20

____________________________

Summer Term – Week 1

Yr3 English 24 4 20 

Javelin Wrestling Long Jumper Discus Thrower Runner

The above powerpoint and PDf’s now show the full English lesson, apologies for any confusion.

Yr3 Maths 24 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 24 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 24 4 20

 

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 23 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet answers 23 4 20

Yr3 Maths 23 4 20

Yr3 Writing 23 4 20

 

Image result for fox and badger

Yr3 Maths REVISED 22 4 20

Yr3 English 22 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 22 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet Answers 22 4 20

 

Yr3 English 21 4 20

Yr3 Maths 21 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 21 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet answers 21 4 20

 

Hello Badgers and Foxes, we hope you have had a lovely Easter Break. We are now starting work for the Summer Term:

Yr3 English 20 4 20

Yr3 Maths 20 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet 20 4 20

Yr3 Maths Worksheet ANSWERS 20 4 20

Yr3 Badger Reciprocal Reading

Yr3 Ideas for additional learning

 

See the source image

Yr3 Badgers – message from Mrs Clayton

Chapter 22  – Journey to the River Sea

Chapter 23 – Journey to the River Sea

Chapter 24 – Journey to the River Sea

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————–

Week 2

SAP BrandVoice: Does The Easter Bunny Have A Sustainable Supply Chain?

Yr3 English 3 4 20

Yr3 Maths 3 4 20

Yr3 Badgers Reciprocal Reading 2 4 20

Chapter 20 – Journey to the River Sea

 

 

Image result for fox and badger

Yr3 English 2 4 20

Yr3 Maths 2 4 20

Yr3 Badgers Reciprocal Reading 2 4 20

 

 

Yr3 English 1 4 20

Yr3 Maths 1 4 20

Yr3 Badgers Reciprocal Reading 1 4 20

 

 

New    Yr 3 Reciprocal Reading 31 3 20

Chapter 18 – Journey to the River Sea

Chapter 19 – Journey to the River Sea

 

Image result for fox and badger

Yr3 Reciprocal Reading  31 3 20

Yr2 English 31 3 20

Yr2 English (2) 31 3 20

Yr3 Maths 31 3 20

 

 

Yr3 English 30 03 20

Yr3 Maths 30 03 20

Yr3 Reciprocal Reading 30 03 20

 

__________________________________________

27 3 20

See the source image

Chapter 16 – Journey to the River Sea

Chapter 17 – Journey to the River Sea

 

 

Yr3 English 27 3 20

Yr3 Maths 27 3 20

 

Image result for fox and badger

 

Yr3 English 26 3 20

Yr3 Maths 26 3 20

 

 

Yr3 English 25 3 20

Yr3 Maths 25 3 20

 

 

Yr3 English 24 3 20

Yr3 Maths  24 3 20

 

Yr3 Fractions 23 3 20

Yr3 Maths Resources 23 3 20

Yr3 English 23 3 20

Yr3 English

See the source imageYr3 Reading Comprehension

Chapter 14 Journey to the River Sea

Chapter 15 Journey to the River Sea

 

Yr3 Home Learning

Comments are closed.