Beechwood Primary School

Year 4

Autumn Term

If your child is unable to come to school, but well enough to complete work at home please pick tasks from the independent learning grid below. The tasks set are linked to work taking place in school

Independent Learning Grid – Autumn 1

 

———————————————————————–

Tuesday 22nd September – Tuesday 29th September

Additional activities for the week:

Afternoon Session Topic Activities Year 4 SPAG Spelling Sheet

English – (weekly overview)

Fronted adverbial Identify a determiner Adverbs and adverbial phrases Imperative verbs Connectives Instruction Text

Tuesday 29th September

English

English 2

Maths

Maths 2

Reading

Monday 28th September

Maths

Maths Answers

Reading

Friday 25th September

English (see weekly overview)

Maths Challenges

Maths Challenges 2

Maths – Round to the nearest 1000

Maths – Round to the nearest 1000 – answers

Reading

Thursday 24th September

English (see weekly overview)

Maths

Maths Answers

Reading

 

Wednesday 23rd September

Maths

Maths Answers

Reading

 

Tuesday 22nd September

English

Maths

Maths Answers

Reading

 

——————————————————

 

adorable-sunshine-images-clip-art-free-sun-black-and-white-clipart ...

 

Wishing you a very enjoyable summer.

Here are some activities to complete if you wish:

Summer Activities

—————-


 

Summer Term – Week 11

Year 4 Summer Term Topics Grid

Friday 17th July

English

Maths

Maths test

Reading

 

Thursday 16th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Wednesday 15th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 14th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Monday 13th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

————————–

Summer Term – Week 11

Friday 10th July

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Maths Worksheet Solutions

Reading

 

Thursday 9th July

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Wednesday 8th July

English

Maths

Activity Sheet

Reading

 

Tuesday 7th July

English

Maths

Reading

 

Monday 6th July

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

———————————

Summer Term – Week 10

Friday 3rd July

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Thursday 2nd July

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Wednesday 1st July

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Tuesday 30th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Monday 29th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

—————————-

Summer Term – Week 9

Friday 26th June

English 

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Thursday 25th June

English

Maths

Reading

Wednesday 24th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Tuesday 23rd June

English

Maths

Pie Chart Worksheet

Reading

 

Monday 22nd June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

———————–

Summer Term – Week 8

Friday 19th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Thursday 18th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Wednesday 17th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Tuesday 16th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Monday 15th June

English

Maths

Maths2

Reading

 

Summer Term – Week 7

Friday 12th June

English

Maths

Maths Skills

Reading

 

Thursday 11th June

English

Maths

Reading

Maths Worksheet

 

Wednesday 10 June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Tuesday 9th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Monday 8th June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

——————-

Summer Term – Week 6

Friday 5th June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Thursday 4th June

English

Maths

Reading

Maths Worksheet

 

Wednesday 3rd June

English

Maths

Reading

 

Tuesday 2nd June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Welcome back!

adorable-sunshine-images-clip-art-free-sun-black-and-white-clipart ...

 

Monday 1st June

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading


Summer Term – Week 5

Friday 22nd May

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Thursday 21st May

English

Maths

Maths Shapes

Reading

 

Image result for woodpecker clip art

Wednesday 20th May

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

Tuesday 19th May

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Monday 18th May

English

Maths

Reading

 

Summer Term – Week 4

Friday 15th May

English

Reading

Maths

Maths Skills

 

Thursday 14th May

English

Maths

Maths Worksheet

Reading

 

Wednesday 13th May

English

Maths 

Maths Worksheet

Maths Symmetrical Lines Answers

Reading

 

Tuesday 12th May

Image result for owl clip art

English

Maths

Maths 2

Reading

 

Monday 11th May

English

Maths

Maths 2

Reading

 

Summer Term – Week 3

 

Image result for woodpecker clip art

Yr4 English 7 5 20

Yr4 Maths 7 5 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 7 5 20

Yr4 Reading 7 5 20

 

Yr4 English 6 5 20 Revised 7 5 20

Yr4 Maths 6 5 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 6 5 20

Yr4 Reading 6 5 20

 

Yr4 English 5 5 20 Revised 7 5 20

Yr4 Maths 5 5 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 5 5 20

Yr4 Reading 5 5 20

 

 

Yr4 English 4 5 20

Yr4 Maths 4 5 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 4 5 20

Yr4 Reading 4 5 20

 

Summer Term – Week 2

Image result for owl clip art

Yr4 English 1 5 20

Yr4 Maths 1 5 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 1 5 20

Yr4 Reading 1 5 20

 

Yr4 English 30 4 20

Yr4 Maths 30 4 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 30 4 20

Yr4 Reading 30 4 20 NEW!

 

Image result for woodpecker clip art

Yr4 English 29 4 20

Yr4 Maths 29 4 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 29 4 20

Yr4 Reading 29 4 20

 

Yr4 English 28 4 20

Yr4 Maths 28 4 20

Yr4 Maths Grid Method 28 4 20

Yr4 Reading 28 4 20

 

Image result for owl clip art

Yr4 English 27 4 20

Yr4 Maths 27 4 20

Yr4 Maths – multiplication 27 4 20

Yr4 Reading 27 4 20

______________________________

Summer Term  – Week 1

Yr4 English 24 4 20

Yr4 Maths 24 4 20

Yr4 Maths skills test 24 4 20

Yr4 Reading 24 4 20

 

 

English 23 4 20 Please only complete if you wish – work set in error, apologies

Yr4 English 23 4 20 revised

Yr4 Maths 23 4 20

Yr4 Maths (time) 23 4 20

Yr4 Reading 23 4 20

 

Image result for woodpecker clip art

Yr4 English 22 4 20

Yr4 Maths 22 4 20

Yr4 Maths Task 22 4 20

Yr4 Reading 22 4 20

 

Yr4 English 21 4 20

Yr4 Maths 21 4 20

Yr4 Maths Task 21 4 20

Yr4 Reading 21 4 20

 

Hello Owls and Woodpeckers, we hope you have had a lovely Easter Break. We are now starting work for the Summer Term:

Yr4 English 20 4 20

Yr4 Maths 20 4 20

Yr4 Maths Task 20 4 20

Yr4 Reading 20 4 20

________________________________________________________________________________

Week 2SAP BrandVoice: Does The Easter Bunny Have A Sustainable Supply Chain?

Yr4 English 3 4 20

Yr4 Maths 3 4 20

Yr4 Maths Task 3 4 20

Yr4 Reading 3 4 20

Yr4 The Mystery of the Missing Horse

 

 

 

Yr4 English 2 4 20

Yr4 Maths Worksheet 2 4 20

Yr4 Maths 2 4 20

Yr4 Reading 2 4 20

 

Yr4 English 1 4 20

Yr4 Maths 1 4 20

Yr4 Maths Task 1 4 20

Yr4 Reading 1 4 20

 

Yr4 English 31 3 20

Yr4 Reading 31 3 20

Yr4 Maths Revision 31 3 20

Yr4 Maths  31 3 20

 

 

The Firework-Maker's Daughter by Philip Pullman, Peter Bailey ...

Yr4 English 30 3 20

Yr4 Reading 30 3 20

Yr4 Maths 30 3 20

Yr4 Maths Revision  30 3 20

 

 

Yr4 English 27 3 20

Yr4 Reading 27 3 20

Yr4 Maths 27 3 20

Yr4 Maths Revision 27 3 20

 

 

Yr4 English 26 3 20

Yr4 Reading 26 3 20

Yr4 Maths 26 3 20

Yr4 Maths Revision 26 3 20

 

Yr4 English 25 3 20

Image result for woodpecker clip art

Yr4 Reading 25 3 20

Yr4 Maths Fractions 25 3 20

Yr4 Maths Revision 25 3 20

 

Yr4 English 24 3 20

Yr4 Reading 24 3 20

Yr4 Maths 24 3 20

Yr4 Maths Revision 24 3 20

Image result for owl clip art

 

Yr4 Fractions 23 3 20

Yr4 Fractions Revision 23 3 20

Yr4 Reading 23 3 20

Yr4 English 23 3 20

Beechwood Logo New

Beechwood Primary School
OPEN DAYS, 9.30 – 11.00am

 

Tuesday 8th November 2022

Thursday 24th November 2022

Wednesday 7th December 2022

Please contact the school office to book a place.

Tel: 0118 969 5976

Email: office-beechwood@fraysacademytrust.org