Beechwood Primary School

Governing Body Membership

Local Governing Body of Beechwood Primary School:

In accordance with the Scheme of Delegation the Local Governing Body (LGB) consists of:

  • four governors (not staff) appointed by the Board of Directors;
  • one staff governor;
  • one parent governor;
  • any additional governors appointed by the directors.

The number of people who shall sit on the Local Governing Body shall be not less than four and not more than nine.


Due to recent changes to the constitution of local governing bodies, headteachers no longer serve as governors, but attend all meetings.

Chair of Governors: Lester Dennis

  • Emma Caswell, Governor (staff), re-appointed 01/09/2023
  • Lester Dennis, Governor, re-appointed 01/09/2023
  • John Ireland, Governor, re-appointed 01/09/2023
  • Jeevan Kang, Governor, appointed 11/07/2022
  • Gia Middleton, Governor, appointed 23/05/2022
  • Anne Sankey, Governor, appointed 23/05/2022
  • Richard Skegg, Governor, re-appointed 01/09/2023
  • Ilaria Warren, Governor, re-appointed 11/06/2023

In attendance: Sally Hunter, Headteacher

Resigned in last 12 months:

  • Jacques Theron, Governor, resigned 19/09/2023, (appointed 23/05/2022)